CLEM

The week 9 learning path introduced me to the CLEM concept. Specifically, CLEM is an acronym which outlines how to most effectively utilise ICT in order to amplify and transform student learning. Given that professional experience and assignment 3 require us to amplify and transform student learning through the use of ICT, I decided that creating a short blog post about CLEM would be highly beneficial for not only myself but also my fellow students in this subject. Ultimately, CLEM stands for the following (This information was gathered from the blog post of a past edc3100 student):

 

CLEM stands for the following:

Community
Literature
Examples
Model(s)

Community:
– Gathering of people and resources

Literature:
– Theoretical and empirical resources

Examples:
– Examples of how people have used it (resources)

Model(s):
– Words, concepts and components
– How they fix it together?
– What can it do?
– How do I fix it?

Leave a comment