Incorporating strategies

Exploration of the week 8 learning path also led me to consider how I plan to “incorporate strategies to promote the safe, responsible and ethical use of ICT” in my future teaching, both on professional experience, and eventually professionally. I felt this was highly relevant given that our professional experience for EDC3100 requires us to implement at least 5 lessons which feature the use of ICTs and digital technologies. Taking this into consideration, it is clear that teaching students about the importance of safely, responsibly, and ethically using ICT is essential. I was lead to this article ‘What Your Students Really Need to Know About Digital Citizenship’ which promotes, as well as outlines, proactive knowledge and experiential knowledge in regards to digital citizenship specific to an educational context.

 

 

Leave a comment