Another reflection on the week 8 learning path

As a result of this week’s learning path, I feel that I would be able to adequately describe the ‘issues and strategies available to support the safe, responsible and ethical use of ICT in learning and teaching’. As a matter of fact, this online resource http://www.digitalcitizenship.nsw.edu.au/ provides essential and highly relevant information for students, teachers, and parents in regards to digital citizenship and being safe, positive, and responsible online. I have not yet been on prac so I am not adequately ready to identify my PE site’s existing policies and processes related to the safe, responsible, and ethical use of ICT in learning and teaching. However, I am meeting with my mentor very soon, and plan to discuss this matter in depth with her then. I now feel that I am able to describe what ICT skills are necessary for my learners by my curriculum after reviewing this source http://www.australiancurriculum.edu.au/generalcapabilities/information-and-communication-technology-capability/continuum#layout=columns&page=5 . In regards to what has been discussed above, I feel confident in my ability to integrate this into Part B of assignment 3.

Leave a comment